Thames Valley District School Board
Trustee - Sharon Peters

Sharon Peters is a Trustee for the County of Middlesex, representing the municipalities of Adelaide Metcalfe, Lucan Biddulph, Middlesex Centre, North Middlesex, Southwest Middlesex, Strathroy-Caradoc, Thames Centre, and the Village of Newbury. She was first elected to represent Caradoc Township in November of 1984. Sharon has represented Middlesex County as a Trustee for 22 years (12 years on the former Middlesex Board, and 10 years on the Thames Valley District School Board), and previously served as Chair of the former Middlesex County Board of Education. Sharon serves on a number of Board Committees, including the Budget Advisory Committee, the Negotiations Advisory Committee, the Long-term Community Partnerships Committee, the Suspension/Expulsion Appeals Committee, the Board of Directors for the Thames Valley Education Foundation, and is an alternate for the Supervised Alternative Learning for Excused Pupils Committee. She is also the Boardís representative for the Western Fair Committee.

Sharon attended both Caradoc South Public School in Melbourne and Strathroy District Collegiate Institute. After graduating from London Teacherís College, Sharon taught elementary school in Middlesex County, and then stayed home to raise her two children. Her love of education and commitment to lifelong learning prompted her to earn a B.A. from the University of Western Ontario, and to become a school Trustee. Sharon also worked for the Middlesex Library system for 15 years, the last five as Supervisor of the Melbourne Branch. Sharon retired from her library position in May 2006.

Sharon resides near Melbourne with her husband, Dave. She remains a strong supporter of public education, and is an active and vocal advocate for the students and school communities of Middlesex County.

Contact Sharon Peters at:

Phone: 519-289-0082


January 2008

Middlesex County

Elementary Schools

Adelaide-W.G. MacDonald Public School
Biddulph Central School
Caradoc North Public School
Caradoc South Public School
Centennial Central Public School
Colborne Street Public School
Delaware Central Public School
East Williams Memorial Public School
Ekcoe Central Public School
Leesboro Public School
Lucan Public School
McGillivray Central Public School
Metcalfe Central Public School
Mosa Central Public School
North Meadows Public School
Northdale Central Public School
Oxbow Public School
Parkhill-West Williams Public School
Parkview Public School
Plover Mills Public School
Prince Andrew Public School
River Heights Public School
Southdale Public School
Valleyview Public School

Secondary Schools

Glencoe District High School
Lord Dorchester Secondary School
Medway High School
North Middlesex District High School
Strathroy District Collegiate Institute